Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

    Login / Register




    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Thread: LS 2 on ebay

    1. #1
      Join Date
      Feb 2005
      Posts
      320

      LS 2 on ebay

      I found this engine on egay. Does anyone know anything about it and if it would be a good deal? Chris
      http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/LS-2-...spagenameZWDVW




    2. #2
      Join Date
      Apr 2001
      Location
      The City of Fountains
      Posts
      16,117
      Country Flag: United States
      That is a 5.3L engine out of the Trailblazer or Envoy. It is NOT an LS2. You will have to change ALOT of things to make it work in an F-body. I would steer clear and try to find something else.

      Andrew
      1970 GTO Version 3.0
      1967 Cougar build
      GM High-Tech Performance feature
      My YouTube Channel Please Subscribe!
      Instagram @dr__efi
      I deliver what EFI promises.
      Remote Holley EFI tuning.
      Please get in touch if I can be of service.

      "You were the gun, your voice was the trigger, your bravery was the barrel, your eyes were the bullets." ~ Her

    3. #3
      Join Date
      Jul 2003
      Location
      Anaheim Hills, CA
      Posts
      11,967
      Country Flag: United States
      Yep, Andrew is correct.. that's a truck engine..

      What an idiot seller.. how can it be a LS2 platform if it's 5.3 Liters..
      "A ship in port is safe, but that's not what ships are built for."

      1968 Track Rat Camaro:
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SGHJ5c1yLIo&t=2s

      1971 Chevelle Wagon with a few mods:
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBVPR3sRgyU

    4. #4
      Join Date
      Oct 2003
      Location
      Arvada, Co
      Posts
      2,119
      Country Flag: United States
      Quote Originally Posted by Steve1968LS2
      Yep, Andrew is correct.. that's a truck engine..

      What an idiot seller.. how can it be a LS2 platform if it's 5.3 Liters..
      Maybe the seller knows exactly what it is? What an idiot buyer for not checking what it is because fraud never happens on ebay, right.
      Brian


      I have an unlimited budget. That bad part is I have already used it up.




    Advertise on Pro-Touring.com