Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Country Flag: United States

1967 Mercury Cougar

For many, there is a moment of inception that is burned into our minds. An unforgettable moment of this hobbies birth. Within that memory there are often times friends, family, or loved ones that we credit with introducing us to our passion for the automobile. More often than not, there is a specific vehicle that we will always attribute to being the absolute favorite, the one that was most regrettably sold or the one that we will never see part ways....
      The 1967 Mercury Cougar is the car that led me to pursue what is now my addiction to the automobile. I have owned three, which in itself isn't as impressive as some of the lists I have see on this forum, I did however purchase two in my sophomore year of high-school and another before I graduated. The first two where overwhelmingly beyond the scope of my abilities to fix at the time, and all though I had gotten way in over my head with the two projects, I learned so much in the time it took me to disassemble them. By the time I was a senior I knew what to look for and things to avoid. The third cougar I purchased was a keeper, and I have had it ever since. I drove her for a few years, all the while learning what I could from the "car" buddies I had and all the magazines and books I could get my hands on. Eventually I stumbled upon Popular Hot Rodding and what I saw and read on those pages became the template for how my car was to be built. I soon had an ongoing subscription and lust for anything pro-touring.