Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hybrid View

Country Flag: United States

New LT1 or general 5 motor swap questions.

Has anyone, or know someone that has done a 2015 LT style motor in there cars? I'm still new to these motors and wondering if the swap is similar to ls. I have a lead to a 2016 LT1 from a wrecked corvette just and wouldn't mind swapping it in my 71. Thanks

Attached Images Attached Images  

As of today:

Motor mounts: Dirty Dingo
      Headers: Ultimate Headers
      Oil pan: Modify the stock, buy a Moroso fabbed pan, or Holley will have theirs available in March.
      Fuel system: Restomod Tanks w/ ZL1 pump module
      Cooling system: BeCool, or many others
      Control system: Chevrolet Performance, Speartech
      Accessory drive: Dirty Dingo, or another kit is available through Schwartz Performance

Where to buy any and all parts listed above: Schwartz Performance!
      SchwartzPerformance
      The leader in bolt-in muscle car chassis
      SchwartzPerformance.com | GMachineChassis.com | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Dealer for: Forgeline, RideTech, Tremec, American Powertrain, Silver Sport Transmissions, GM Performance Parts, RECARO, Cerullo Seats, TMI Products, Vintage Air, Baer Brakes, Wilwood, BeCool, AFCO, Tanks Inc, Holley / Hooker, Ultimate Headers, Rick's Tanks, Moser Engineering, Currie, TechAFX, Stainless Works, II Much Fabrication, and many more

Quote Originally Posted by Schwartz Performance View Post
      As of today:

Motor mounts: Dirty Dingo
      Headers: Ultimate Headers
      Oil pan: Modify the stock, buy a Moroso fabbed pan, or Holley will have theirs available in March.
      Fuel system: Restomod Tanks w/ ZL1 pump module
      Cooling system: BeCool, or many others
      Control system: Chevrolet Performance, Speartech
      Accessory drive: Dirty Dingo, or another kit is available through Schwartz Performance