Login / Register

Page 1 of 45 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Country Flag: United States

2nd Chance Camaro - Let the Project Begin

2nd Chance Camaro - Let the Project Begin

Let the Project Begin
      Posted: Jan 13, 2011 www.2ndchancecamaro.com

After some time off I've decided to jump back into it full steam ahead and not look back. Carter Hickman and I have been talking about this car for over 2 years now and it's finally time that I start sharing the pictures and the build up of what should be a pretty cool car. The goal with this car is to build a car that anyone can build but of course put all of my little idea's into that will set it apart from the crowd.

My goal is to teach you what I have learned from my last build www.syborgtwinturbo.com and show you how to save money or in some instances and spend more just because you "need " to have the coolest parts on the planet.

The platform for the this build is of course a 1970 Camaro. Why because parts are readily available and that is important if your building on a budget. The goal would be to find the cleanest car you can find and one that needs the least amount of body work. That being said Ron Wilson from www.hoodpins.net helped me find this little gem in California. He has had a long history with the car and it seems like a pretty solid car.

more to come.....

Since Ron new the last two owners they were able to dig up some pictures of the car from what we think was the early 90's.

Please remember this under hood shoot.

Pictures hosted by www.garagescene.net

marty-mj
      GarageScene.net High Speed Welding KDHotrods RecoveryRoomInteriors WegnerAutomotive Autometer Ride-Tech

I don't know if you can do better than stock. That thing was awesome!

Can't wait to see this one come together.
      Jon Rasmussen
      Ex Team OLJ.
      '72 Nova