Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

ram jet 350 upgrades

I just got a ram jet 350 installed in my camaro and was wondering what are upgrades you can do to the motor aside from supercharger or turbo? ANd with what upgrades will i have to get the computer re-programed?

P.S. I am a newbie so if this was already a subject dont flip.

lt4 hot cam, afr heads, stroker kit, ls1 nos plate kit. re-program the pcm anyway, you will see an improvement.

Country Flag: United States
      Is there software to reprogram these guys? I didn't think there was. Most of the posts I've seen have been recomending that you replace the whole pcm and harness. It would be cool if there was something out there. Mine is a MEFI3.
      '79 Z28,White w/camel tan interior,Cowl induction hood,TKO-500 5SPD,350 RamJet (polished),Jet-Hot coated Hooker Headers,Magnaflow dual exhaust,11" Ram clutch,10 bolt 370 Posi,Rock Valley fuel tank,Vette Brakes monoleaf suspension,AGR quick ratio steering,Baer 4 wheel brakes,17X7 Alloy Cragars w/245/45X17 AVS Sports in Front & 17X8 Alloys w/255/40X17's Rear.

Chris

Is your controler the Mericruiser one or the next gen (what's being supplied now with the ramjet)?

--JMarsa

ramjet

I was told you need the newest 4th gen computer to make modifications. The 3rd gen doesn't have a means to be modified I was told. You may have to change over to the newest generation computer to have any luck if yours is an older( I believe 1 year or older) ramjet.

Quote Originally Posted by 67rsconvert
      I was told you need the newest 4th gen computer to make modifications. The 3rd gen doesn't have a means to be modified I was told. You may have to change over to the newest generation computer to have any luck if yours is an older( I believe 1 year or older) ramjet.