Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Pro-Touring Nova in the Detroit Area

Hello. I've been lurking for a few days and thought I'd register. I have a 1971 Nova SS Clone that I've been working on for a couple years now. I currently reside in Chesterfield Twp, MI. (NE Suburb of Detroit). I'm employed at GM as a Design Quality Engineer. Anyone else on the list in the Detoit area?

Steve

Country Flag: United States
      Welcome to the site, Steve. We have a bunch of guys located in Detroit, and I believe a few of them work for GM.

Welcome aboard,Steve. I think there are a few members from your area.
      Heck,the protouring mecca is close by,DS&E.

Welcome Steve. Chris over at GM design.Ortonville area. Youll hear from TRAPIN soon he is from your town also.
      Chris
      1971 RS Z28 Pro-touring thing......will it ever be done??

Welcom aboard, I'm new here too. I'm just across the river in Canada.

Uh-oh, watch out for this 'Steve' guy! He's on another list I frequent and he's bad news!

Just joking, welcome to the world of PT Steve. It's good to have another Nova on the board. I think Shawn lurks around here a bit as well.

Dan

Steve,

Ortonville, I believe that is on the other side of the earth. Ha-Ha. Inside Metro Detroit joke! We all live in the suburbs of Detroit, you can spend two hours getting from one side to the other. I lived in Oakland Twp. for 11 years. I'm now in Novi, MI.

Good to see another Nova. I live in Ortonville, and have a 72 nova.

Billy

Quote Originally Posted by c.schulz
      Welcome Steve. Chris over at GM design.Ortonville area. Youll hear from TRAPIN soon he is from your town also.
      Chris
      You work in the Design Center? Which Studio. I'm in the Premium Mid/Lux studios probably twice a week.

Steve
      Steve

Quote Originally Posted by USAZR1
      Welcome aboard,Steve. I think there are a few members from your area.