Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

advise on 67 camaro build

Hey guys, i am new to the site and would really appreciate some input. i am new to car building but have the desire to learn and build cars. Since i am new, i thought i would ask for some advice from guys that know.

i have a 67 camaro that i have been working on for a while. i have decided i want to go more pro touring with it vs original. i have stripped the car down to bare metal and epoxy primed it, (few years ago), i fixed all metal that needed work, and skim coated all welds with evercoat fiberglass, sanded to blend, and coated over that with thin layer of rage extreme. i did all of this while it sat on my rotissiery, gaps are decent but need some tweaking here and there. i decided on LS3 with T56 magnum 6 speed, so i ordered that and installed it into my subframe. The subframe was stripped and powder coated and reassembled using new cpp pro touring kit. i swapped it over to disc brakes also while working on the subframe. So i installed engine and tranny into subframe using the kit from Holley and everything worked as designed. I also installed headers from holley and have fuel tank/pump, fueline, exhaust, radiator, fans, all sitting there ready to install. i have vintage air kit sitting also waiting to install. I then installed the subframe with engine/tranny into the car and installed my rebuilt 12 bolt rear end to get the car rolling. I thought i should do this before going any farther with body work, letting the car sit on its wheels, and let it flex or relax so to speak.