Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

1966 mustang pro touring setup

Hi guys, i am pretty new to the pro touring scene and i am slowly but surely building my '66 mustang coupe as a pro touring car.

The car will be driven on the sreet with occasionnal track days at my local track.

I was wondering what most of you mustang guys (65-70) are running as a suspension setup on your vntage mustangs?

Theres a lot of options out there !

Also, are you guys still on steering boxes or rack and pinion conversions?

Thanks in advance!

Country Flag: United States
      check out www.mustangstofear.com

they are the absolute best place for classic mustangs. their suspensions and fiberglass is second to none
      Justin Hocking
      67 Mustang Coupe to Fastback swap
      TCI front and rear
      Detroit Mini Tub

Future coyote

^ Ditto.

I'm running their C6 front setup and ordered their full floating Watts link. The parts are great, the service is better. Rich is always available to answer any question I have.

My one gripe with them is the lack of detail on their site about the components of the Full Floater...After hammering them with questions I finally found its built with the Strange Pro-Touring floater kit.
      66 Mustang Coupe project in progress
      C6 front suspension - Strange Full floating 9 inch - Watts link

Quote Originally Posted by drzmat View Post
      Hi guys, i am pretty new to the pro touring scene and i am slowly but surely building my '66 mustang coupe as a pro touring car.

The car will be driven on the sreet with occasionnal track days at my local track.

I was wondering what most of you mustang guys (65-70) are running as a suspension setup on your vntage mustangs?

Theres a lot of options out there !

Also, are you guys still on steering boxes or rack and pinion conversions?

Thanks in advance!