Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Country Flag: United States

1967 Mustang Pro Touring Build (My19sexy7)

Hello Everyone,

I think its about time I got this post going. With the current situation I finally have time to sit down and do a write up on my "Pro-touring" build.
      To start off allow me to introduce myself, my name is Joel and i'm relatively new to this page. I'm a Mechanical Engineer working in the Aerospace industry but I have a passion for classic cars and racing.
      I can remember the very first time I saw a pro-touring car racing through a sea of cones at a Good Guys even in Del Mar which naturally became my inspiration to build one of my own.

I know that everyone enjoys posts with pictures, so ill make sure there is plenty for you guys to see

When i first got my car it was a complete rust pile like many projects naturally start
      The car did seem to have been in a very light accident because the right section of the front bumper had some damage. Other than the bumper itself however and the bumper supports there wasnt any structural damage to the frame thankfully. The car came with a 302 and a C4 automatic transmission.

Neither of them worked from the get go, however I did manage to miraculously get the engine going with a new distributor, ignition wires and carburetor. That would have to do in the mean time.

Name:  IMG_20130825_154828.jpg
Views: 480
Size:  264.5 KBName:  IMG_1532.jpg
Views: 480
Size:  221.3 KBName:  IMG_1544.jpg
Views: 459
Size:  221.4 KBName:  IMG_1564.jpg
Views: 466
Size:  202.3 KB
      Name:  IMG_1972.jpg
Views: 471
Size:  287.1 KBName:  IMG_1555.jpg
Views: 474
Size:  238.5 KB