Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Thread: 72 Camaro

Hybrid View

Country Flag: United States

72 Camaro

This iswhere I am coming from https://www.pro-touring.com/threads/...lica-buildthis 72, I just purchased is my next project. It has been a little while since I sold my Corvette after my son’s(LtCol Kevin Herrmann, USMC pilot) death on 6 Dec 2018, as a result of a F-18striking is aircraft during refueling, He and his crew of 4 were killed and we are finally burying him inArlington 23 July. They recovered thecockpit at 16,000 ft after 6 months. Duringmy 27 yrs in the USMC as a pilot, I buried a lot of friends just never thoughtthat one would be my son.

My wife anddaughter said I need another project to keep me busy besides my son’s wife andthree wonderful granddaughters who are currently living with us, so I thought asecond gen would be a great start. Nomore Corvettes as they are just too cramped inside for me as I grow wiser.
      This 72 hasa 350/350, gears M23 4spd and a 12 posi with 342 gears and a very solid body,interior for now and nice paint.
      I haveresearched the heck out of these threads for 2nd gen Camaro’s andstill a little undecided where I am going. I do know the chrome wheels are going and I need 275 x 18 on the frontand would like 335/315 in the rear. Asmall block like something like the 600hp 427 FI Blueprint engine I had in my vette but opento carbureted as well but this time an automatic. The body and frame ares rust free and thepaint and body work are certainly good for now but not very fond ofsilver. The only body work I anticipate arewheel tubs.