Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
      Country Flag: United States

1967 Mustang Coupe - Gen 3 Turbo Hemi- project Oxcart

Hey guys,

So I have been lingering around the group for several years and learning alot. At the same time, I have been working on my 1967 Ford Mustang Coupe. It started as a cheap rat rod build with a ford 302 and t5 but then quickly spiraled into what we have at the moment. The goal of the car is to bring together modern hot rodding with a semi budget and also just to build a car that can do everything. Plan is to take the car to the Texas mile and run 200 MPH. Below is some of the items on the car.

1967 Ford Mustang Coupe
      1-3000 in color code Diamond Green

Engine:
      Gen 3 5.7 Hemi from a charger
      Forged 6.1 Crank
      Mahle H beam Rods with ARP Studs
      ARP hardware all around
      Hellcat Cam
      TR6060 from a Challenger
      Percision Ls Turbo
      Dual DW fuel pumps
      Mega Squart Pro stand alone
      92mm LS throttle body

Suspension:
      Rack and pinion from a Nissan 240sx
      Electric Power Steering mod
      Open Tracker roller front suspension
      C4 Corvette Dana 44 IRS
      6 piston wilwood ultra light brakes on 13" Cobra Rotors- Front
      Stock C4 Disc Brakes - Rear

Interior:
      Wireless Dash
      Bluetooth steering buttons for turn signals
      Camaro Center Console
      1966 Mustang Door Cards
      MX5 Miata Seats
      Rear view mirror from a Volvo

Exterior:
      1 piece fiberglass front end
      Clinched finder flares
      Fiberglass deck lid
      Custom underbody pan
      Custom rear Diffuser
      Custom front splitter
      Shaved drip rails
      Lexan rear and side quarter windows
      Manual pull windows
      Konig HyperGram 17x9 front and 18x9.5 rear

More to come guys! I hope this interest everyone, as I took inspiration from the builds here!

Name:  mustang redner.jpg