Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

68 rs camaro upgrading front&rear suspension

Hello to all first time member , looking into upgrading front as well as rear suspension CONSIDERING the following kits Front DSE speed kit #31303 {would like there sub frame but have a budget }Replaces frame upper mounts to coil over .Next art Morrison gt rear canted 4 bar frame with rear housing bracing and jri fixed shocks at all four corners . Brakes will be c6 corvette from kore 3 front and rear drive train ls based engine and t 6060 magnum 6 speed and vintage air . Like the kits that replace the rear frame, and frame connectors thru the floor to tie together . My thoughts are build it stronger than factory and only once .My background is a machinist and I can do every aspect of fabricating chassis work to body and paint .As far as usage of this car is to go anywhere east coast to west coast maybe an autocross once {I live 20 minutes from Millville race park nj. All in all just a enjoyable car to drive with modern technology.Almost forgot using c5 corvette wheels17x front and 18 back for now unless something better shows up. THANKYOU TO All that can lend some professional advise

Country Flag: United States
      Nice plan. ...and welcome. You will find that adjustable shocks are very important since our cars are all different. Tune to your driving preference and vehicle specs. Assuming that the rear frame rails are not rotted, the first-gen OE F-Body frame design is plenty strong and surprisingly well engineered.
      Steve

First, Welcome to Pro-Touring!