Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast
      Country Flag: United States

'Streamline' 1968 camaro project

G'day fellas,
      I've been snooping around the site for a couple of months and finally decided to show you my project.
      I moved from Australia late last year to live in Charlotte NC, jumped on a 68 camaro shell quite soon after and am having it built at Quarter Mile Muscle in mooresville.
      The shell had been blasted and showed bad cases of rust, and since I always want to have the option of one day taking it back to australia, the option of buying a dynacorn shell were not an option for the strict import laws for classic cars.
      so right now the car is going through full fabrication to make it as good as new.
      Aiming at a full pro-touring car estimated to be on the road early to mid 2016 and although the car is having a lot of work done at the workshop, I am still heavily involved supplying all parts and working on certain projects of my own.
      The plan for the car is to end up silver, no chrome whatsoever, stinger hood, a lot of custom details in the bodywork, modern interior and of course, an LS engine. More of my ideas will be revealed as they're executed on the car, so sit tight..

JULY 2017, PHOTOBUCKET DECIDED TO CHANGE THEIR TERMS, RUINING ALL PICTURES IN MY THREAD, I HAVE UPDATED IT AS BEST I COULD, BUT THERE ARE NO LONGER AS MANY PICTURES, AND SOMETIMES THE TIMELINE IS NOT PERFECT. FOR SPECIFIC DETAILS OR MORE INFORMATION OF CERTAIN ASPECTS OF THE BUILD, JUST ASK.

These above pics were taken back in may when it was stripped down

Slowly replacing all major steel, as you can see, DSE tubs are going in soon.

I've also been ordering a lot of major parts during this time, including a set of Boze wheels