Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

    Login / Register



    Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
    Results 61 to 80 of 155
    1. #61
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      I see Todds car now

    2. #62
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Appears I'm able to add garage now. Filling out form, whoo hooo!

    3. #63
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      Awesome! Don't spend a lot of time. I may get screwed up as I add more questions or change things around. If anyone thinks of something else we should ask please let me know.
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    4. #64
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      British Columbia
      Posts
      614
      Country Flag: Canada
      All good and I'm able to add stuff. I'm being kicked out due to picture size and it is also duplicating the pictures I've been adding. I've run into this issue on the site before when adding pictures from the iPad due to sizing.

      Looking good and it's really cool to be able to add the detail.
      Todd
      '14 ZL1, 6 speed and 6.2L of Super Charged Awesome!
      '67 Camaro SS in process. A long, slow, expensive trip...


      How hard can it be...

      Project Obsession
      https://www.pro-touring.com/showthre...ject-Obsession

    5. #65
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      British Columbia
      Posts
      614
      Country Flag: Canada
      Question;

      To add more cars to our garage will we start a new garage or will there be a way to add it to the garage that I've created?

      I know your still setting it up but just asking for those who are going to have multiple cars in their garage.
      Todd
      '14 ZL1, 6 speed and 6.2L of Super Charged Awesome!
      '67 Camaro SS in process. A long, slow, expensive trip...


      How hard can it be...

      Project Obsession
      https://www.pro-touring.com/showthre...ject-Obsession

    6. #66
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Having hard time trying to load pics from photobucket

    7. #67
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Can't load pic from computer either . Database error message comes up

    8. #68
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      Quote Originally Posted by Todd in Vancouver View Post
      Question;

      To add more cars to our garage will we start a new garage or will there be a way to add it to the garage that I've created?

      I know your still setting it up but just asking for those who are going to have multiple cars in their garage.
      Right now beta testers should be able to set up 4 garages. You should see a manage and a add a new garage on the left of the site
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    9. #69
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      Quote Originally Posted by NOT A TA View Post
      Having hard time trying to load pics from photobucket
      Hmm. I never considered Photobucket. I will have to look into that.
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    10. #70
      Join Date
      Oct 2012
      Location
      British Columbia
      Posts
      614
      Country Flag: Canada
      Quote Originally Posted by NOT A TA View Post
      Can't load pic from computer either . Database error message comes up
      Check your picture size because there is a limit on how big a picture you can use. Mine limited out after a couple pics.
      Todd
      '14 ZL1, 6 speed and 6.2L of Super Charged Awesome!
      '67 Camaro SS in process. A long, slow, expensive trip...


      How hard can it be...

      Project Obsession
      https://www.pro-touring.com/showthre...ject-Obsession

    11. #71
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      Quote Originally Posted by NOT A TA View Post
      Can't load pic from computer either . Database error message comes up
      Do you know what size picture it is?
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    12. #72
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      A pic from my crappy camera will upload from my computer but pics from my Nikon won't upload from computer or P bucket. I don't see my car listed by Todds and larrys, can you guys dee my car when you go to garages?

    13. #73
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Not much of a tech guy, sorry but I don't know what size the pics are. I also tried to upload a scanned pic of my car on a magazine cover from P bucket which wouldn't work either.

    14. #74
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      Quote Originally Posted by NOT A TA View Post
      A pic from my crappy camera will upload from my computer but pics from my Nikon won't upload from computer or P bucket. I don't see my car listed by Todds and larrys, can you guys dee my car when you go to garages?
      I don't see your car. Did you click save when you were done?
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    15. #75
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Still don't see my car if I go to PT garages, just you guys cars. If I go to manage my garage I can edit mine & preview and changes are saved

    16. #76
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Think I fixed the non appearance. The privacy setting flips and I didn't notice. You should see my car now?

    17. #77
      Join Date
      Jan 2000
      Location
      Thousand Oaks California
      Posts
      9,815
      Country Flag: United States
      I see it now. Thanks for the help. I have to crash for the night. I will look into some of the issues tomorrow.
      Larry Callahan
      Founder/Administrator of Pro-Touring.com, G-Machines.com and HostMyJunk.com
      To advertise on Pro-Touring.com click here

    18. #78
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Tried uploading lower res pics from P bucket, no success. 1:30 here, time to sleep!

    19. #79
      Join Date
      Apr 2001
      Location
      The Netherlands
      Posts
      1,495
      Country Flag: Netherlands
      I am able to open it, view others and fill in the fields for a new garage for myself. Now saving it and it comes back to the page....checking now......Yes...it appears I got it done.

      I am not able to fill in my wheel width 8.5" it does not accept decimals.
      where you use pulldown menu's you are limited to just the options mentioned, maybe if possible also option "other" and then a free text field would be nice

      youtube video link, I copied a link from youtube but doesnt work, what needs to be inserted, just the last bit of the code?



      Martin
      Last edited by Martin71RS; 12-15-2013 at 11:41 PM.
      1st 2nd
      Pro-Touring outside the USA !
      Martin's Camaro Page


    20. #80
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Florida
      Posts
      2,374
      Country Flag: United States
      Photobucket pics can be used if the wwwhttp stuff in the add image pop up is erased before pasting the "direct link" photobucket link into the URL look up.
      Last edited by NOT A TA; 12-16-2013 at 09:18 AM.

    Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast