View Full Version : Winners the 2012 OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational

11-04-2012, 09:49 PM
Mark Stielow topped a very competitive field Saturday, to win his second OPTIMA Ultimate Street Car Invitational title in four attempts. Stielow scored a total of 83 points, beating second-place finisher, Brian Hobaugh by just a single point.

Both Stielow and Hobaugh picked up ten points each in the Detroit Speed & Engineering/JRI Shocks Road Rally. Stielow saw a 16-12 advantage in the Lingenfelter Performance Design Challenge and a 25-22 edge in the RideTech Autocross. Hobaugh topped Stielow 25-22 in the BF Goodrich Hot Lap Challenge and 13-10 in the Wilwood Speed Stop Challenge.

here's the top 25 OUSCI Results

1. Mark Stielow
2. Brian Hobaugh
3. Todd Earsley
3. Bret Voelkel
5. Travis Hill
6. Steven Rupp
7. Danny Popp
7. Kyle Tucker
7. Karl Dunn
10. Brian Finch
10. Jim Holloway
12. Phil Gerber
12. Ryan Mathews
14. Bob Bertelsen
15. Rob McGregor
16. Chris Smith
17. Joey Seely
18. Dale Akuszewski
18. Jeff Cleary
20. David Brandt
20. Todd Foust
22. Todd Rumpke
23. Curt Hill
24. Brad Coomer
25. Stacy Tucker

11-05-2012, 03:20 PM
I was pretty surprised at where I ended up on that list..