PDA

View Full Version : 1966 Gto. Ls engine/tranny with 06 Gto interior

Dasecret112
05-20-2012, 02:38 PM
Hello world,

Just a little short into to intro myself. Im new here but I have been in the background watching for a while now, from what I have seen on mostly ALL of the pages I have visited, all of the cars are FLAT OUT AWESOME!! You guys are amazing to me and I just thought I would be able to call this place home, while collecting as much info/knowledge from all of you as I can.
Moving on,
I am a Iraq/afghan vet that recently seperated from the army. It has been a rough transition from that life to civilian life, and in order to aid the process, I felt as though going back to school, finding a decent job, and rebuilding some classic muscle would ground me. Well after knocking out 2 of 3, I am ready to work on the last.
My plan is to rebuild a 66 Gto with a nice ls combo, with 06 Gto interior. I already have a nicely redone frame a body that's on it's way to the shop and I'm currently looking for a nice ls combo to drop in and cruise. As I said b4 I'm a novice and would appreciate any form of knowledge that the VETS on this Side of the game are willing to share with me. Has anyone seen or heard of a project done in this manner? If so could you please direct me there it would be greatly appreciated!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to read and I look foward to ALL the responses!!

CruizinKev
05-20-2012, 08:27 PM
welcome aboard! :twothumbs

BMR Sales
05-21-2012, 07:16 AM
First and foremost Thank You for your service to our country! :usa:

Your car sounds like a great blend of both old and new for sure! Please post some pictures as soon as you can! Is your frame already finished then?

cavmsg
05-21-2012, 09:12 PM
Dasecret112,