PDA

View Full Version : Police Tribute car

MIGOAT
06-14-2011, 07:01 PM
Yesterday I attended a fallen Officer memorial for Warren "Sneak" Lewis he was a great man and a real pleasure to work with. He was currently assigned to our county and the Eastern US Marshal task force. Sneak was shot multiple times when approached the front door in attempt to serve a warrant on a murder suspect. Over a thousand attended and several hundred Officers honored our fallen hero.

http://www.wral.com/news/local/story/9720530/

He will always be remembered and may God bless him and his family.
I'm writing this in project update because I've made a commitment to change my project and am wishing for new ideas to help begin a new Tribute car to honor Police. As many of you know I'm a Police Officer here in NC and I'm extremely frustrated with the number of deaths the LEO family has had in 2011. Currently we have lost 85 officers of these 35 have been gunned down. That's a 25% increase from last year.

If you guys can help with project ideas I'm all ears.

lightninjack
06-14-2011, 10:58 PM
my daughter in laws brother was killed in the line of duty in march... Officer Andrew Dunn of Sandusky Ohio PD... i for one will watch closely your progress on this worthy project
jack

Ron.in.SoCal
06-15-2011, 08:29 AM
Props for the heartfelt tribute. I hope your project goes as planned!

73chally
06-15-2011, 09:40 AM
I will look for his name next year in D.C. .. I too will follow your progress. Stay safe.

1968CamaroSS_Sam
06-15-2011, 10:44 AM
Sorry about the loss, and I am very interested in this thread also. I think it is a great way to tribute those that work so hard to keep the rest of us safe. God Bless.

MIGOAT
06-15-2011, 04:54 PM