PDA

View Full Version : New guy from TN

Tn94z
04-26-2011, 03:16 AM
Well, I am new to pro touring. My name is Bryan and I am 33 and I have been around racing all my life and have had several cars that have all found new homes. I don't really have any pictures of them on my pc. But I have had 2 mustangs, 3 F-bodies, and a really nice 92 show truck. This past year I sold my 2008 TrailBlazer SS (my baby) to help fund my wife's venture into nursing school. I picked up a 96 S10 that is really beat up, but it gets good gas mileage and gets the job done. The problem is now I don't have anything to wrench on and it's starting to drive me crazy. I have been toying around with many different ideas that my step son and I can do together and I can start teaching him some things. I had thought about getting another car. Then I bought a 6.0L block to build a 408 turbo motor and turn the s10 into a drag truck. Then I saw some show cars and that brought back memories. Then I watched some pro touring stuff and BINGO!!! The best of all worlds in one package. So now, that is my goal.

Next problem is deciding on what to use as my base. I thought about using the s10 since I already have it. But the more I look at pics and project threads on here, the more I am falling in love with the way the 72 Nova's are looking! Those cars, when done right, are just pure sex on wheels and I think that may be the direction I head.

Anyway, that is my introduction. Any tips or suggestions for a newbie looking to get into pro touring would be GREATLY appreciated!!

CruizinKev
04-26-2011, 11:39 AM
welcome aboard! :twothumbs

The Stickman
04-26-2011, 11:45 AM