PDA

View Full Version : Sema 2010_ can you buy products?

LUACE
10-08-2010, 09:06 PM
Its my first time going to SEMA this year... i am wondering can you buy products while you are there? Are vendors giving out any deals?

67 ls1 vert
10-08-2010, 09:27 PM
No, there are they to do business. Show the newest products. Try to get people to carry their line.

Sometimes, you can make arrangements with vendors after the shows to buy some items so they don't have to take them back home with them.

Charley Lillard
10-09-2010, 05:19 AM
I've bought a sliding jack for my 4 post lift there and I see them selling the hell out of them there. These are vendors selling stuff that gets shipped to you. I also ordered a mig welder there. They won't be stocking items to sell at the show but there are many that will take orders. They do give good deals.

DFRESH
10-09-2010, 07:27 AM
Purchased my entire front end from the guys at Speed Tech at SEMA. They shipped it to me of course. I also ordered several other items while there----and all of them were discounted. If you are coming to buy, it's usually a good time to do it.

Doug

ProdigyCustoms
10-09-2010, 08:30 AM
Often times the manufacturers will only sell to dealers who have done a buy in. That is how it is supposed to be> buy ins usually add up to several cars worth of product so they usually will not sell to someone for one car. However, they do sometimes offer us dealers extra savings for POs placed at the show. So if you see something you want, call me and I may be able to do something for you if they will not sell to you direct.

My cell phone is my number in the signature.

PhillipM
10-09-2010, 09:05 AM