PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate A body suspension

raustinss
08-08-2010, 06:09 PM
Help I need some advice with the ultimate chevelle suspension . While still using the stock frame . I was thinking about ats spindles and global west for a arms . Now only to find out they don't necessarily get along . So now I was thinking about spc a arms and ats spindles.
Out the back the plan was to use one of the many aftermarket companies control arms.
Preferring one with rod ends . The brakes will be Kore 3 zo6 brakes. any opinions on the possibility of pulling close to 1g with 275/40/18 fronts and 315/40/18 rears ? Thanks Ryan

1badchevelle
08-08-2010, 06:11 PM
sounds good. ats/spc upfront and rear currie will do.

raustinss
08-08-2010, 06:28 PM
Thanks Fabian
I guess I want something like bad penny only a chevelle and here in Canada. I'm a fabricator by trade so something more then bolt on is cool with me

jilge71
08-08-2010, 08:47 PM
call marcus at sc&c...i got everything from him and he will tell you what you need to be able to handle what you want to do. great guy and service

1badchevelle
08-08-2010, 10:09 PM
is this what you were looking for

https://www.pro-touring.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62410

T-CHRGD
08-09-2010, 11:16 AM
call marcus at sc&c...i got everything from him and he will tell you what you need to be able to handle what you want to do. great guy and service

Mark will be more than happy to help.
610-346-8154

silver69camaro
08-09-2010, 12:45 PM
any opinions on the possibility of pulling close to 1g with 275/40/18 fronts and 315/40/18 rears ?

I've done it with smaller street compound tires. If that's your goal, it's not easy. Should be a cinch with stickies.

The WidowMaker
08-09-2010, 01:34 PM