PDA

View Full Version : full roval@Cal Speedway May 27

alcino
05-03-2005, 03:11 PM
... Anyone going?

I love this track. Probably cause it was my first Road Course and it is only 1.5 hours away.

Last time I came in dead last overall. No surprise, I only had 160hp to the wheels. Hope to improve my times a bit this time around with the boost in power and stickier tires.

Alcino

Orngcrush69
05-03-2005, 08:12 PM
I'd love to but, I don't think the Chevelle is ready for that yet. I tip my hat to you Alcino, you got grande' pelota's for going out there!

alcino
05-03-2005, 10:09 PM
come on. Its not that scary.

PAI Racing
05-04-2005, 08:38 AM
Just curious, why don't any of the race-track oriented PT crowd ever hit NASA HPDE events?

Salt Racer
05-04-2005, 09:04 AM
Hmmm, I have no idea. I'll try one of their events when my car gets back on the road.

I'll be there when Mark takes his car out.

alcino
05-04-2005, 02:13 PM
I'm open at trying a NASA event. I'm still new to this RR thing. Don't really know whats out there.

Katz- Let me know when Mark goes out, I would like to tag along.

Alcino

Orngcrush69
05-04-2005, 03:57 PM
I'm like Alcino, I'm new to the sport also and have just heard of a few events.

JamesJ
05-04-2005, 05:02 PM
Is this at Fontana? What kind of event? Is it open to all sorts of cars? Any links?

Q ship
05-04-2005, 07:55 PM
Here's a link. (http://www.speedventures.net/5-27-2005_event.asp)

I won't be there, but I have picked up a new, lighter project car-with an eye towards a lot of tracking when it's done!

alcino
05-04-2005, 08:53 PM
are you gonna keep secrets Brian? What is it?

Salt Racer
05-05-2005, 05:50 AM
I won't be there, but I have picked up a new, lighter project car-with an eye towards a lot of tracking when it's done!

It's a smaller, older version of Caprice. So is this going to be ready for July Buttonwillow?

Al,