PDA

View Full Version : More incentive to sign up or attend the event

Finch
05-07-2010, 05:45 AM
This may or may not appeal to some folks but I will put it out there just in case.

During the Faceoff event I only had a passenger in my car for a couple autocross laps and the rest of the time the seat was empty. For the MWMCC I would like to offer the open seat to anyone who wants to take a ride, get some pointers on the line, driving tips in general, or just wants get the blood pumping with a high speed roller coaster ride. I have entered 2 cars for the event so there will be plenty of opportunity as well as choice of cars.

I am still learning the car and improving my skills so know that we will be on the edge at all times pushing the limits....

I am sure there are others that will extend this offer so this is worth the price of admission just to be able to ride in some of the really great cars that come to these things.

I am ordering a second helmet today so that I will have one in the car for passengers to make it easier. It may a little big for most but will get the job done.

Let’s get this event filled up and help support all the great sponsors and coordinators that are making these events possible.

Larry Callahan
05-07-2010, 06:45 AM
Awesome offer! I may have to jump on a plane again. LOL!

Tucks69
05-07-2010, 06:50 AM
Finch if you have the same offer at the PSMC I would like to get in line!!

bret
05-07-2010, 07:50 AM
It had not occurred to me that many people didn't know they could ride. All you need is to sign the waiver and promise not to mees the seat.
We will have a few RideTech cars there...they all go faster with a passenger. the prettier the passenger, the faster they go!

Brian...thanks for bringing this up...and for your continous support!

Also, Brian...can we say anything about the new car you will be debuting at the Musclecar Challenge?

Finch
05-07-2010, 08:08 AM