PDA

View Full Version : A1000 mounting pics needed



68supercharged
12-01-2009, 08:33 PM
Plumbing the fuel system and am needing pictures of a A1000 mounted external on a Chevelle/Cutlass. The tank will be sumped so if anyone has any pics of the pump that would be great.




p.s. now after reading alot of these postings....I am really thinking of selling the A1000 and -10 line and running a Tanks 255 L/PH pump and 3/8 line.

Thanks....

bigblockcamino
12-10-2009, 11:35 PM
Check my sig for some pics of the extenal A1000. I copied Jody's idea, and modified as usual.

After looking, I can't find the pic. let me find it and post it.

bigblockcamino
12-12-2009, 09:54 AM
Here are a few pics. I mounted at the rear in front of the tank. this is a 69 El Camino. I had to weld up a bracket YMMV
https://static1.pt-content.com/images/noimg.gif
https://static1.pt-content.com/images/noimg.gif

Yelcamino
12-12-2009, 10:16 AM
p.s. now after reading alot of these postings....I am really thinking of selling the A1000 and -10 line and running a Tanks 255 L/PH pump and 3/8 line.

Thanks....

Why? What makes the 255 pump better than the A1000?

Is the A1000 new? If you are intersted in selling it, let me know.

68supercharged
12-13-2009, 03:18 PM
I was thinking of just downsizing, but I have my issues figured out and am going to use what I have, besides I am sure I will "enlarge" the motor shortly after getting everything going, so I will need the extra fuel.

CarlC
12-13-2009, 07:33 PM
The 255lph is good for 600FWHP. Using an A1000 for something under this number is serious overkill and can hurt reliability.

Yelcamino
12-14-2009, 07:04 AM
The 255lph is good for 600FWHP. Using an A1000 for something under this number is serious overkill and can hurt reliability.

So would the A1000 be too much for EFI 600-700 hp?

HILROD
12-14-2009, 08:27 AM
My A1000 is mounted to a plate welded directly to the front of the tank. If it's getting sumped anyway this would be the time. Doing it this was will cut down on any noise/vibration. The tank is rubber isolated from the car, then the pump is rubber isolated from the bracket. You can just see it in this pic.

camcojb
12-14-2009, 01:13 PM
My A1000 is mounted to a plate welded directly to the front of the tank. If it's getting sumped anyway this would be the time. Doing it this was will cut down on any noise/vibration. The tank is rubber isolated from the car, then the pump is rubber isolated from the bracket. You can just see it in this pic.
very similar to how I did mine.........

https://static1.pt-content.com/images/noimg.gif

68supercharged
12-14-2009, 03:48 PM
I do plan to make a fuel map to run E-85 as it is readily available here so I do believe I will need the extra size. I am mounting mine between the tank and the rear frame. I should have it mounted this week. I will have to learn how to post a pic then! Thanks for all the input and your wides look impressive from below....