PDA

View Full Version : Changing injectors



540' chevelle
12-17-2008, 08:21 PM
Lets say that you tune a car with 60lb injectors got it running ok.
Then you changed the injectors to say 72lb after you change the settings in the XFI box would you have to retune the motor or is the tune "map" with the 60lb injectors be good by just changing the settings in the XFI.

Any help would be appreciated.

camcojb
12-17-2008, 09:40 PM
Lets say that you tune a car with 60lb injectors got it running ok.
Then you changed the injectors to say 72lb after you change the settings in the XFI box would you have to retune the motor or is the tune "map" with the 60lb injectors be good by just changing the settings in the XFI.

Any help would be appreciated.
most likely will be tweaking the tune. I'd try changing it in config first and see where you are. If the idle is say 5% rich still, I'd probably try leaning the entire fuel map 5% if the previous map was right.

Bottom line, check and datalog to be sure.

Jody

540' chevelle
12-18-2008, 07:19 PM
Thanks Jody.

I was told that just change the config and that's it. I will try and see what happen.

camcojb
12-18-2008, 09:16 PM
Thanks Jody.

I was told that just change the config and that's it. I will try and see what happen.
I've done that before with the old FAST and Accel Gen VII and with both of those the tune still required a bit of re-work. Never used the system you have though.

Jody