PDA

View Full Version : 67 camaro, Right suspension plans?

69Transam
02-17-2005, 07:37 PM
Hey guys,
Im new to the sight, and Im getting ready to change all my suspension before I go to college next year. My current plan is this

Global west front lowering springs(already have)
GW multileaf rear lowering springs(already have)
1 inch GW sway bar (already have installed)
Welded in GW subframe connectors(already installed)
Koni or QA1 adjustable shocks in front and rear
Speedtech control arms
G-strand mod

I'll also have baers, and either 17 inch or 18 inch wheels 245s in front and 275s in back

Any ideas would be helpful

68BNUT
02-17-2005, 10:00 PM
Hey 69 I just posted about this same kinda plan thread named Guldstrand mod?? I got a ton of good information on uca and the g-mod read it over for some good advice.

baz67
02-18-2005, 07:59 AM
Get the del-a-lum bushings for your lower control arms and shackles on the rear leaf from GW. Other than that it looks good.

Brian

69Transam
02-19-2005, 01:20 PM
Would this package be able to keep up with a z06 on a track? The power is from a 385 stroker with 590 hp.

baz67
02-19-2005, 07:20 PM
Wow, that is a loaded question. It depends on the driver of either car. You would have to be carefull with the gas with all that power. It should hold its own though.

Brian

Andrew McBride
02-19-2005, 08:49 PM
check these guys out http://www.scandc.com/ (http://) also before making a full commitment on speedtech's uca's. SC&C offers taller ball joints and adjustable uca. Sounds like your in the right direction. Good suspension mods.

baz67
02-20-2005, 06:36 AM
That depends if he already has the Guldstrand mod done. If it is than using the taller BJs would not help. If not then that is also one other option.

Brian

68protouring454
02-20-2005, 07:38 AM
sorry to go off tracj, but what did you conclude was the best way to go with a stock sub 1st gen camaro??