PDA

View Full Version : New to the site

Roger Poirier
02-16-2005, 05:46 PM
Wow, I love the site. Very helpful. However I'm still learning the language, (Pro-Touring). I have a 69 GTO Judge, 48,000 original miles. I have owned the car for over 30 years. Currently doing a frame off resto. Back in 1976, before most of you guys were born, I purchased every NOS part available from GM. The car has been worked on/off over the past 10 years. I'm finally putting the parts to good use. I have always modified the car in some way, usually in the engine. Now I can have fun with the old goat, pro touring style and compete against the new cars. How about this for a change. Black exterior, Red interior, 428 4 bolt, Ram Air IV heads and so much more. I hope to pick up a lot from everyone and offer my wisdom when requested. Project should be completed by summer, fall of 2005 by the latest.

protouring70
02-16-2005, 05:52 PM
Welcome to the family!
Brent

79T/Aman
02-16-2005, 06:14 PM
welcome nice to see another poncho and a low mile goat at that!!

Andrew McBride
02-16-2005, 06:23 PM
welcome to the site.

GTO judges are great cars. I look forward to seeing your buildup on the 68.

Andrew

Ralph LoGrasso
02-16-2005, 07:34 PM
Welcome aboard, Roger. Sounds like you've got a great car / build plan! Keep us updated on your progress.

skeevay
02-16-2005, 08:21 PM
Welcome, I love the 68 & 69's good candidate for pro-touring....lets see some pics!
SKip

Roger Poirier
02-17-2005, 06:43 PM
Pic's. Heck, It took me days just to figure out how to get on this site. That is a project for my kid. I'm not into pictures until the product is complete. I have seen enough primered thinks in my life. I enjoy looking at the finished cars on the sight.

79T/Aman
02-17-2005, 07:40 PM