PDA

View Full Version : new guy

The Enemy
07-17-2008, 09:04 AM
Hi, I'm Lee. I'm a pro touring addict.... kind of.
I follow a simple belief that every car should own the raod, and no car is safe from being driven 1000 miles on a moments notice. My cars and trucks are required to hug the road, get out of thier own way, and be dead reliable.

I've got quite a few projects going, and i'll be more than happy to share...

I've got my 1995 ford F150 "lightning clone" which was bought as a daily driver but is slowly morphing into a mean little truck. Plans will involve being lowered 4 inches, mating a 408 to the 5 speed in it, and plunking on some 20 inch torq thrusts, and dealing with wheelhop issues.

I've got a 1992 f150, 4x4, reg cab shortbox (aka "Shorty") thats lifted on 35" s. it sits dormant because of the fact that im still waiting for that right 460/ 5 speed combo to use.

I've got my 89 s10, reg cab shortbox, 2wd, titled the "bootleggers Deluxe" it's running a 4.3 with a cam, a rebuilt 700r4, lowered 3 inches, 1st gen camaro wheels, Hellwig swaybars, a quick ratio steering box, a soon to be 4 wheel disc brake conversion, and some interior mods. It's still in faded red paint, but it's my "pro touring on the cheap" truck. I have less than $2000 in it, and its a cool little truck.

then theres the Tbird. 1978 Thunderbird, my first car, 411,000 miles on it. currently off the frame, but getting lowered, a lot of Hotchkis parts on it, and a monster 514 big block with a richmond 6 gear behind it. It's going to be the culmination of everything i've ever learned thus far.

so,hey, i've finally arrived!

Lee

Bishop73
07-17-2008, 09:35 AM
Welcome!! Sounds like you have quite the collection going.

GPI
07-17-2008, 09:38 AM
Welcome, sounds like some interesting projects. Have and pics?

SaturnVUEguy
07-17-2008, 12:47 PM
Welcome aboard. I'm sure you'll love it here.