PDA

View Full Version : Malibu in Canada

evan
04-02-2007, 10:41 PM
Hello from the great white North. My name's Evan and I drive a 1980 Chevy Malibu.

It's obviously a work in progress, and you shouldn't expect any quick progress (because I'm a poor university student) but I'm here to learn. I'm really interested in building a sleeper that can corner so hopefully my budget will eventually catch up to my imagination.

Here's a picture from the day I brought it home.
https://static1.pt-content.com/images/noimg.gif

I just installed 16" US Wheel Daytona's. These will eventually be my dedicated winter rims, but until I can save up some more scratch they'll be pullin' summer duty too. The next thing I plan to do is remove the wheel arch and rocker chrome. Hopefully I don't uncover too much cancer.

https://static1.pt-content.com/images/noimg.gif

Rubes
04-03-2007, 03:11 AM
Hello Evan...looks like a nice clean start. Is there such a thing as summer up there??:lmao: I used to get up to SK quite a bit when I was "dating" a country singer from Rosetown. Is MFP still getting airplay?

You should have no problem learning from the guys around here. Marcus from SC&C is very well versed in the G-body suspensions, and shares his knowledge openly. Welcome to the site, and have fun.

CHROMAHOLIC
04-03-2007, 03:25 AM
Hi Evan, nice to se another Malibu on the site, if your here to learn there's lots of good info on the site. You mentioned taking off your wheel well chrome, if its in good shape meaning no dents I might be interested in it if your willing to sell. One piece on my passenger side rear has a small dent, so I'm looking for a better one. Jim

evan
04-03-2007, 08:12 AM
Hello Evan...looks like a nice clean start. Is there such a thing as summer up there??:lmao: I used to get up to SK quite a bit when I was "dating" a country singer from Rosetown. Is MFP still getting airplay?