PDA

View Full Version : newbie here...just sayin hi

primate
11-23-2004, 07:26 PM
well, hey all.
just swung and decided to register after trolling for a bit.
i currently own a 2000 gimpala bone stock
a 99 trans am with a 125 tnt dry kit
and my baby... a 1970 camaro rs(true split bumper) and the plans for that include a twin turbo lt1/200r4 combo with all the good stuff. it would be stick, but i dont have the use of my right foot from a neat lil disease called rheumatoid arthritis....right now i am working on a project that was kinda inspired by jeff schwartz's cadillac that we call the delta ss
http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/716267
this is an effort by me and my friend to make a sleeper. we are about 1/2 the way done with that, and once we get that done, the camaro will be going on a rotiserrie.
i am a welder/fabricator by trade, married for almost 5 years to my nurse, with 2 boys, who forgive me for saying this, love the import crowd(they are 9 and 8, so i got time to change their mind :banghead: )

anyhoo, like i said, just saying hi!

Ralph LoGrasso
11-23-2004, 07:30 PM
Welcome aboard, Primate!! Good luck on your projects, they sound bitchin', especially the '70.

ZZ430
11-23-2004, 08:38 PM
Welcome, any pics of the 70?

BlazerSpeed
11-23-2004, 10:04 PM
Tinley Park, as in Tinley Park, Illinois??? haha damn man your right down the street from me. haha im in Oak Forest. You know Robby Adler of A-Team speed shop? Hell you probably know my brother, Carl Rinaldi.
Derek

primate
11-24-2004, 11:20 PM
adlers shop is about 2 blocks from me...
rinaldi doesnt ring a bell however... i might recognize the face though.

and as far as pic of the 70, i couldnt disgrace the board with photos of that heap in its present condition... :scared:

zbugger
11-24-2004, 11:36 PM
If you do, I'll post pics of my car. Welcome to Pro-Touring, Primate. I've seen you at NastyZ28 for a while. This place is great. You should like it.

primate
11-25-2004, 08:22 AM