PDA

View Full Version : New to SEMA

SicMonte
08-30-2006, 08:27 PM
ok..im going to SEMA this year to represent the company I work for (www.tricktrucks.com) and it is my first time. I have been to two PRI's before but I know that Sema is a lot bigger.

Is there anything I should know before I go there? And...are any of you all going so maybe I can finally put some faces to these names??!!!

ProTouring442
08-31-2006, 02:53 AM
You work for TrickTrucks!?! I used to sell tools to the one in Kensington, MD... I didn't know you worked for them!

Shiny Side Up!
Bill
'72 442 "Inamorata"

vintageracer
08-31-2006, 04:20 AM
It's just a big BS, cars, beer and girly fest! Nothing particularly different from PRI. Just more/most over the top products, vendors, displays, girls, parties and fun! You will be amazed at how much "CRAP" there is being marketed to the automobile enthusiast. Obviously somebody buys this stuff. More wheel vendors that you can imagine.

If you get a chance, go over to the Sands Expo center for the nuts/bolts of the automobile service industry. Real hardcore industry tradeshow without the glitz and glamour however there is alway something interesting to look at for 3-4 hours one afternoon.

Bob Johnson
08-31-2006, 04:37 AM
ok..im going to SEMA this year to represent the company I work for (www.tricktrucks.com) and it is my first time. I have been to two PRI's before but I know that Sema is a lot bigger.

Is there anything I should know before I go there? And...are any of you all going so maybe I can finally put some faces to these names??!!!
bring some comfortable shoes!!!

jy211
08-31-2006, 04:59 AM
bring some comfortable shoes!!!

This is the truth! Also try and pre plan who you intend to see
:here!: ...knock that out first and then go back and see it all....:hand:

Dayton
08-31-2006, 09:34 AM
Is there anything I should know before I go there?