PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy 500HP LSX motor!!

fletcherscustoms
07-27-2006, 08:42 AM
I have scrapped the previous notion of doing a twin turbo setup in my car. And I am now on the lookout for a 500+HP Lsx motor for my 69 Camaro. Plans are 500+ to the rears, maybe a Harrop intake, full MSD ingnition, Speartech harness. Just looking for info on who to get the motor from and what front accessoried work with Vintage A/C and power steering. I am total newbie when it comes to FI, been a cab guy my entire life!

DJW32
07-27-2006, 09:38 AM
Where are you located?
Did you try LS1tech.com? They have sections for everything
www.ls1tech.com (http://www.ls1tech.com)

fletcherscustoms
07-27-2006, 09:40 AM
I am in Southern GA! yeah I have been lurking on Ls1 for a couple of weeks! Just looking for opnions on who to go to

SLED28
07-27-2006, 12:40 PM
Thanks for the phone call boilmaker. One of the guys I worked with at another shop put a LS1 in his 67, so let me know if you questions about that side of it too. Made it in GMHTP back in the day, I think we we're the first to convert a 1st gen over 5yrs ago...
Dave

fletcherscustoms
07-27-2006, 12:46 PM
I am heading to the beach now for the weekend. But when I get back in town Monday I'll be giving you a call to send the 50% and get some more info!

Could you put me together a recommended list of parts I'll need to finish. I know I'll be running the harrop intake, but need suggestions for ignition, accessories, etc! Thanks for all your help

malibu9in
07-27-2006, 02:58 PM
If you can afford the Harrop then I would build something no less than 650 at the wheels... Texas has some of the best LSX builders in the country. LS1Tech is the bible of this motor. I am building a 408 for my malibu and my main goal is 500 at the wheels. That king of the entry level nowadays.

fletcherscustoms
07-27-2006, 03:17 PM