PDA

View Full Version : I have something to aspire to (TIG)

Ralph LoGrasso
09-26-2004, 08:54 PM
How about a few pics of nice welds, to pick up this forum a bit?

I hope to someday be able to TIG weld like this. Matt just sent me these pics through AIM. I hope he doesn't mine me posting :dunno:. :guilty:. I think Matt may be a robot, the welds are too perfect. :lmao:

Enjoy:

(Click on pics for full size versions to see the welds)

MrQuick
09-26-2004, 09:27 PM
yeah those are nice, I would like to see some of his work up close. Check around your area for welding classes definatly a skill to pick up on. I've been welding for 3 years now and Iam self taught...hope to take a coarse and get certified so I can start doing it for real. I should be picking up my 180SD next month so it will be sooner than later. get on it Ralph, you know Im gonna be bugging you :secret:

Ralph LoGrasso
09-26-2004, 09:52 PM
I've been on the lookout for a TIG for a while now. I can't come across anything around here for what I want to spend. I'm self taught on the MIG, I've had my Snap-On MIG for about a year now(bought it used(got a great deal on it)), used it to mini-tub Fantom. :) I'll probably (almost definitely) take some classes on TIG, unless I find myself in NorCal anytime soon, where I'll force Matt to teach me everything he knows. :lmao:

68protouring454
09-27-2004, 04:09 AM