PDA

View Full Version : east coast challenge

vanzuuk1
01-08-2006, 06:53 PM
There has been a lot of talk about drivers and posers on the site lately, lets stop talking and drive. There are autocrosses at nassau coliseum and meadowlands, when the schedule is announced we should pick a date and enter.
This is a great opportunity to meet each other and have some fun. It is a great warmup for someone thinking of a track day.
It will be my second outing for my car and the first time with my new setup so I am basically a beginner. We will all be learning as we go, no pressure.Some guy in a mini cooper with slicks and a lot of seat time will probably be fastest of the day anyway.
I am hoping to see steevo, ralph, brian, ptnyc, mr angry,rick dorion,fscope,gsxrken,footinmouth,allfaith,lvrpool nick, zzsport,hamptonsjim,tpimonte,youngun and any other tristate guys.
Anyone with a long haul is welcome to crash at my house the night before.
Anyone who cant make it needs a note from their doctor.

Ralph LoGrasso
01-08-2006, 06:59 PM
Anyone who cant make it needs a note from their doctor.

LOL. I will be trying to attend some auto-xs this year so if I can be there, I will. I'd prefer we pick one of the larger auto-x. The really tight courses don't suit our cars very well. Then again, I've never driven an autox, so what do I know.

vanzuuk1
01-08-2006, 07:10 PM
Ralph Dont try, do it. Just do it. You have a running car and your minutes from the coliseum. I am only breaking your #$%^s cause I know how much fun you will have.
You are right, the tight course are not ideal for a musclecar, so what. Even at the fast courses a guy in an old datsun might be the fastest of the day. A b210 datsun used to dominate these events , the driver was a zen master in smooth.
All you guys with the twin turbo/ aluminum block/ carbon nosed/tube frame/ may never see the road project cars can just borrow their wife's ford focus for the day.

Ralph LoGrasso
01-08-2006, 07:15 PM