PDA

View Full Version : Speedway G Comp nova front end....yes or no

Jedrattle
12-10-2014, 09:56 AM
Like the title says Speedway G Comp nova front end....yes or no? If no, why?
This is it....http://www.speedwaymotors.com/G-Comp-1962-65-Chevy-II-Nova-Bolt-On-Pro-Touring-Subframe-Front-End,99834.html

I have searched (I'm not that good at it). I'm trying to build a very low budget car. I have an engine/trans, and other parts. The suspension is killing the budget. The Speedway setup seems like the best bang for the buck. I'm not racing but I live in the SoCal mountains and drive aggressively. I would like to hit up some GoodGuys local events once in a while but its mainly a dd. Any input or ideas are welcome. Thanks

rchaskin
12-10-2014, 10:39 AM
Like the title says Speedway G Comp nova front end....yes or no? If no, why?
This is it....http://www.speedwaymotors.com/G-Comp-1962-65-Chevy-II-Nova-Bolt-On-Pro-Touring-Subframe-Front-End,99834.html

I have searched (I'm not that good at it). I'm trying to build a very low budget car. I have an engine/trans, and other parts. The suspension is killing the budget. The Speedway setup seems like the best bang for the buck. I'm not racing but I live in the SoCal mountains and drive aggressively. I would like to hit up some GoodGuys local events once in a while but its mainly a dd. Any input or ideas are welcome. Thanks

I have no direct input, as like being in the car, but I saw the Speedway Nova at Charlotte Goodguys this year.
It runs like an animal.
It did good there, and they have raced it all over the country this year.

Good Luck.

no go nova
12-10-2014, 08:47 PM
I say wait till they come out with the rear suspension so you can match the front and rear. This clip looks good tho.

ruggerdrisc
12-20-2014, 09:44 AM