PDA

View Full Version : my trip to duel in the desert

alwaysracin
11-17-2014, 11:08 PM
The trip and struggle to make a competitive car for the Duel in the Desert. I am not too great at making a good story but here it is.

Wednesday the 12th. I am a dealership Audi tech and usually start work at 730 am but wanting to get out of the Bay Area before traffic gets bad I start at 6. A real struggle to get out of work because my team leader at work gave me a a/c flap motor 30 minutes before walking out of the door. If you ever have worked on an Audi you understand what this means. Let just say I started and passed the job off to another tech. Sprint out and on the road to Bruce's house in Madera by 3. Slight traffic but ok. Get there, load up and on the road by 6 something. The goal was to make it past LA. Well, i believe we both just wanted to get there and ended up driving non-stop and arriving at 530. Got trailer parking right when they opened at 8am. Hung out all day, had lunch and walked the course before even checking into the hotel.

Skip ahead to Friday 14.