PDA

View Full Version : VIKING PERFORMANCE coilovers???

benno505
05-13-2014, 04:18 PM
anyone used these, what are they like? the company who did my custom front end dont use qa1's anymore they use this brand, and they have decided to send me new shocks as the qa1's blew out on me. but i have never heard of these guys

Ben

csouth
05-13-2014, 05:10 PM
Some sponsors here carry and endorse this brand. From my understanding Chris King is a former QA1 exec that started Vi-King with his wife and another partner a couple year ago. I have no experience with either, but you wonder why an exec would leave a well known company to start his own in the same market? He must feel he can do better.

1966longroof
05-13-2014, 05:54 PM
I have them on all 4 corners, No complaints.

benno505
05-13-2014, 07:04 PM
thanks guys, there on there way

Typhoon1015
05-13-2014, 07:38 PM
I run them. Great set of shocks for the money. I did see your other thread on the QA1's. Have you taken measurements to make sure the correct legnth/stroke shocks are being used? Make sure they are not bottoming out or maxing out before the bump stops on the suspension? I would hate to see you replace shocks only to have the same issue as before(due to wrong shocks for the application).

benno505
05-13-2014, 08:52 PM
I run them. Great set of shocks for the money. I did see your other thread on the QA1's. Have you taken measurements to make sure the correct legnth/stroke shocks are being used? Make sure they are not bottoming out or maxing out before the bump stops on the suspension? I would hate to see you replace shocks only to have the same issue as before(due to wrong shocks for the application).

thanks, we foudn out the springs were too soft and bottomed out, sending stiffer springs, yeh checked measurements should be all good

Schwartz Performance
05-14-2014, 04:33 AM