PDA

View Full Version : advice for a teen trying to get into the automotive work place

71maroesteban
03-28-2014, 11:20 PM
I wanted to see if some of the guys all ready in the automotive work place can help me out and point me in the right direction so I know where to start I would love to work with car either as an automotive technician or to help engineer new vehicles (preferably engineering sports car but I know that stretching it lol ) at first I was looking into uti but it being nearly 40k for one year and I don't see how you could become a master technician in a year I know some guys that took them years to master everything so I went to my local community college went for a year right after I graduated high school and was just taking classes that seemed interesting automotive advance and all of those now I'm 19 and want some insight from people with more experience in this field to help me decide where to go from here some of my goals if like to be able to accomplish is fabricate,metal work, body work and be able to open an engine or transmission and not be completely clue less lol thanks in advance for any help and also to any employers what's something you look for in a possible employee?

Build-It-Break-It
03-29-2014, 01:44 AM