PDA

View Full Version : What do think it may be worth?

Jasons68
09-27-2013, 12:52 PM
Keeping in mind that its only worth what someone is willing to pay for it at the time...can you tell me what you think my car would go for?

I started working on an ebay ad and included it below. Constructive criticism welcome on the ad. I am thinking $18kish but look forward to objective thoughts Thanks!

Disclaimer: I will make every attempt to accurately describe my Camaro. That being said, I am only a hobbyist and do not consider myself an expert in any aspect of automotive restoration. I will do my best to answer your questions and will make every effort to accommodate inspectors, appraisers, and such.

THE GOOD:
Up for sale is a beautiful 1968 Camaro convertible. This was originally a California car and was brought to Florida in 2004 where it has been garaged at all times. To the best of my knowledge there is no rust anywhere on this car! I have owned this car since 2002-ish and it was my daily driver for a year or so after that. It is not a show car or trailer queen, but it always turns heads and attracts a lot of attention!
Engine runs very strong! The 90+ octane gas seems to be what she is happiest with. I was told the engine was a 383 by the previous owner and have had no reason to doubt him. I have not had the engine apart so I cannot testify if it is in fact a 383.

This was equipped with air conditioning originally, but has never been hooked up since I have owned the car. The original “suitcase” or AC box is still attached. The car now has a newer style compressor (from the serpentine conversion) so you will need an aftermarket kit or return everything to OEM to make it functional.
The top is hydraulic/power and is in very good shape. It has a glass rear window instead of the usual plastic one that is prone to yellowing and clouding.