Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Viking shocks

Country Flag: United States

Default Viking shocks

Has anyone used Viking shocks from UMI Performance?
    They fit my budget better than ride tech and DSE coil overs.
    I will be mainly using the car as a daily driver I don't a harsh ride, but be able to dial up more rebound and compression for autox's is nice.

We have quite a few miles, including back road corner carving, on our '72 LeMans. It has the hybrid coil front with 550's. All four corners are double adjustable.

We're working closely with Viking, providing feedback, etc., and so far have been very pleased. Obviously we're trying to sell the product but also want to be sure it's as good as we think it is. Nice quality, Made in USA stuff.

Let me know if you have any particular questions.

ramey
    Ramey Womer
    Product Development Engineer
    UMI Performance, Inc.
    ramey@umiperformance.com

Join us on Facebook!

How much of a drop should I expect front and rear? I have a 67 Buick sport wagon.

Hi Alpina.

The rears are shock only so no ride height change.

The fronts are hybrid coil so they are adjustable from factory height to 3" below factory height. With a heavy spring you can get a bit higher than factory if you so desire.

In the case of all four corners, the damping is adjustable. In the case of the front, the damping and ride height is adjustable.

thanks

ramey
    Ramey Womer
    UMI Performance, Inc.
    ramey@umiperformance.com

Join us on Facebook!

Sorry I was referring to your lowering kit that has the front coilovers and the rear shocks and springs

Oops, sorry. We've tested both and the drops are pretty accurate in the rear. The front can be lowered accordingly to match the rear.

The A-body's tend to be pretty high. One inch lowering knocks that high look down tastefully while 2" starts to have that Pro-Tour style stance.

Thanks for the question.

ramey
    Ramey Womer
    UMI Performance, Inc.
    ramey@umiperformance.com