Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

67-69 Firebird/Camaro

Has anybody used the shell of a firebird to build them a camaro? Im relatively new to the camaros and was wondering if everything was exact other than looks?

I have a 69 Firebird and there are a whole lot of differences. Back in the 60's the divisions of GM were competing with each other so even though the body style is similar, Pontiac wanted to separate itself from Chevy so they had their own motors, rear ends, steering, ignition switches, interior designs and so forth. I've found alot of this stuff out the hard way. If you want a Camaro then do youself a big favor and start with one. I'd love to see another Firebird on the road though and you'll stand out. I recently went to a pretty big car show in Ft Worth and I saw about 1 bird for every 50 or so Camaros. I actually didn't see a single 69 Firebird at all. I do love the Camaro and we could never have too many.

Dude if you start with a Firebird keep it a Firebird. No sense in changing your car that much. If you want a camaro start with one would definitely be much cheaper in the end.
      Chris Smock aka Blazed67
      1967 Firebird Convertible- Tough Luck- never ending
      2003 VW Jetta Wagon 1.8T- the new DD
      2006 Suzuki SV1000R- greatly missed