Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast
      Country Flag: United States

First-Gen S10 Corner Carver

Hi, my name is Jerome and my project is a 1982 Chevy S10. I've posted some questions about it on here, and it's about time that I made a project thread.

I bought it summer of 2006 for $200 with the intention of pulling the knocking 2.8L and slapping in a V8.

That went out the window as I just kept digging deeper and deeper during teardown, and within a couple months, there was nothing bolted to the frame

The frame was sent out to be powdercoated

Just some background, I'm a mechanical engineering student at college away from home in WA. So this project is going to take forever, as I can only work on it over school breaks.

Engine:
      383 small block chevy
      stock 400 crank
      2-peice rear main 350 block .030 over
      4 bolt mains
      stock rods w/ ARP rod bolts
      forged TRW 11:1 pistons
      AFR 195 heads 75cc
      Comp Cams retrofit hydraulic roller 12-433-8
      Holley HP 750 double pumper
      Edelbrock Performer RPM intake
      Milodon oiling
      Shooting for 450-500 flywheel HP

Drivetrain:
      sixspeedsinc.com rebuilt LS1 T56
      Mcleod flywheel, single disk clutch, pressure plate
      stock hydraulic throwout bearing
      Ford 8.8 rearend from Explorer, stock with 4.10's, traction lok posi, disk brakes
      rebuilt with carbon posi clutches

Front Suspension:

ATS tall spindles and steering arms
      C5 brakes
      stock lower control arms w/ Del-A-Lum bushings
      SPC upper control arms
      Howe ball joints
      700lb springs and hidden adjusters from Speedway Motors
      Bilstein S10 shocks

Rear Suspension:
      offset 3-link w/ panhard bar designed by me: converging lower links and driver link offset to passenger side. panhard from driver's side frame to passenger side rearend.
      johnny joints for links