Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Country Flag: United States

1965 Pro-Touring Pontiac GTO fresh build

Reluctantly up for sale is my 1965 Pontiac GTO which I've been building since 2004. It's completely fresh with about 160 miles on the whole build, hasn't even been to a show yet. Just one Christmas parade. I have an enormous pile of receipts and approximately $80k invested, maybe more, I'm afraid to add it all up. Priorities are changing, I've got too many cars and it's time to downsize. I turned every bolt on this car and I know it inside and out. I’m sure I’m leaving out a lot, but here are the cliff notes:

1965 Pontiac Tempest Sedan fully cloned to a Royal Bobcat GTO. I currently have four real GTOs and wouldn't have done this to a true GTO. My own combo of restoration and resto mod.

New Mayfair Maize paint, 7.5/10. Very straight and nicely done, not perfect. I did not want to be afraid to drive it. All trim restored, new emblems and rechromed original bumpers, all weatherstripping and window felts are new. Very nice tailpanel and taillight grilles with NOS lenses. Xenon headlamps. Real GTO hood with factory scoop and a Ram Air scoop, both painted to match.