Enter your username:
Do you want to login or register?
  • Forgot your password?

Login / Register

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
      Country Flag: United States

Anyone have any Brake Questions?

Johnny C is the majority of my real name. I'm a "brake guy" by profession and by hobby. I have an obnoxious amount of brake tech swirling around my noodle. If I crammed that info into a Book, nobody would read it. It's some of the driest information anyone could imagine. If and only if you have an issue with your brakes would you pay attention.

About me: I'm a former PFC factory Rep. I've worked with top racing teams like Joe gibbs racing, Ganassi, Rum bum, Irish mikes, so on, and so on. I've been in the motorsports world professionally starting in 2006. I've worked hand and had with teams and engineers to build braking systems and to fix issues with braking systems.

If you having an issue with your brakes, please ask. Or if you are looking to upgrade your brakes, please ask. The majority of club racing related braking issues I come across, are from individuals who tried to upgrade their system.

I'll go first. What do you think of my projected brake setup? In the front, I plan to run Z51 340mm rotors with standard 2-piston C6 calipers on my AFX spindles. I have a ford 9" rear axle with 12.19" x 1.25" rotors, using GM III 2.75" single-piston calipers. Is this going to be a good front/rear balance for braking power?

I might bug you soon seeing you are local, Thanks for offering to share your knowledge not many people offer to do this.

1967 Firebird "Poor-Boy Build"
      New updated thread
      https://www.pro-touring.com/threads/...bird-(Updates)
      Follow me on Instagram @NaturalLivingMan

Quote Originally Posted by Buryingthesun View Post
      I might bug you soon seeing you are local, Thanks for offering to share your knowledge not many people off this.