PDA

View Full Version : Goodguys rules and such...

SRD art
06-15-2011, 04:23 PM
I'm new to the Pro-touring scene and want to get more involved. My car will be built to flog but I've heard that it's too new to participate at any Goodguys event. Is that so? And will that be changing in the near future? Is there a link to Goodguys rules?

Ron.in.SoCal
06-15-2011, 05:20 PM
There has been a recent clamoring for Good Guys to open up to later year/model cars, and really they've even bent the rules a little for some in the past. Good Guy Ed recently posted a number of Sunday dates for all years. Personally I think 2012 will see more of these depending on the success of these events...

Goodguy Ed
06-16-2011, 07:06 AM
Ben,
This was posted on Tuesday.

Goodguys Sunday Get-Togethers Late Models Welcome!!!
Well as I have said on here Goodguys was working on what we would be doing to allow newer than 1972 vehicles into our events. As some of you know we have been doing All Year American Made or Powered for over 29 years at our Pleassanton events and some of you have asked when Goodguys would bring this to the east coast.

Here is the press release that is going out today!!!

Goodguys Announce “Sunday Get-Together” Promotion for Three 2011 Events

Pleasanton, CA – The Goodguys Rod & Custom Association has announced an all new Sunday-only promotion for three events this summer and fall. The “Sunday Get-Together” promotion welcomes American made or American powered cars and trucks of all years, makes and models to the events on Sunday only. The three events scheduled to host the new Goodguys “Sunday Get-Together” include the Goodguys 5th PEAK Chicagoland Nationals, August 12-14 at Chicagoland Speedway, the Goodguys 10th Midwestern Nationals, September 2-4 at Kansas Speedway and the Goodguys 18th Southeastern Nationals, October 28-30 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.