PDA

View Full Version : 67 Shoulder Belt Roof Anchor

ertoys
05-27-2005, 06:31 AM
Hello, Newbie here,I have a 67 Camaro built in Nov.

I called Ricks first Gen about the three point safety belts and they assured me that my car being built in Nov. has the roof anchors for the shoulder belt.(yet they wont say where they are located)

My problem is that I have seen pictures in 67 and 68 Camaros with the shoulder belt anchored in front of and behind the hanger hook. Which is correct location? how did you find it? The car has a like new headliner that I do not want to cut in the wrong spot.

Any help would be appreciated.

morrisclassic
05-27-2005, 08:00 AM
Press on the headliner you'll feel two holes with a dimple between them.
Contact Nantooch @ the camaro.net site. He just installed the same seatbelts that you are looking at in his Camaro. He will be able to tell you more specifics about the mounting point locations. Hope this helps.

morrisclassic
05-27-2005, 08:05 AM
Looked at a picture of (Nantooch), Brandon's car the mounts are in front of the coat hanger about 4 inches. He will be able to give you specific
measurements if you contact him

ertoys
05-27-2005, 09:53 AM
Thank you I will!:icon996:

ertoys
06-16-2005, 09:27 AM
I will be installing them this weekend and I will let you know how it goes.:icon996:

ertoys
06-26-2005, 04:01 PM
Belts are in, but the plastic arm (console side) is deforming at the base when I tighten the bolt down so I am unable to put the little plastic cap that covers the bolt.

Anyone have any suggestions?

morrisclassic
06-29-2005, 06:37 PM
Ed,

I am trying to find a bushing to keep the bolt from pinching the seatbelt.
I think that is the problem you are having.Keep in touch. We'll find a solution.

Thanks Billy

ertoys
06-30-2005, 05:07 AM
Billy, the email with pics has been sent, you and Robin have been great to deal with.

68FB400
07-27-2005, 05:38 PM
Billy,

I have the same problem with my '68 Firebird. Has a solution been found?