PDA

View Full Version : shock options overload

12-14-2009, 04:39 PM
I have been reviewing some threads on shocks and must say there are a lot of options out there. So I will ask a quick question to see what I get. I have some summit bucks I want to spend and was looking at the shocks they carry. My car is a chevelle and I am a novice driver. My choices are the QA1 stocker star shocks (single adjustable) or the Hotchkis Bilstean shocks. Spring rates are on the medium side 600-650 fronts and 150-175 rears is what I am leaning towards.

Which shocks are better for me? Or should I buy something better and get something else with my summit bucks? Thanks

oestek
12-14-2009, 05:37 PM
What do you plan to do with the car? Is the rest of the suspension upgraded, or do you plan to make upgrades?

12-14-2009, 06:28 PM
I would like to autocross and road race but honestly those will probably be few and far apart. For the most part I want the car to drive and perform as well as possible for a "street car". The parts I have already are the ATS spindle and a-arm package from SCandC, currie rear control upper and lower arms and kore3 C-5 brakes. I don't have the sway bars yet but I plan to run the spohn pro-touring sway bars or something similar like DSE. I posted a few days ago with sway bar questions and got the answers I needed.