PDA

View Full Version : Adjustable Blade Anti-Sway Arms ???

rabieng
02-11-2006, 06:07 AM
Hello everyone. Just wondering if anyone could help me out here. I am an automotive engineering degree student and as part of a design project I would like to model adjustable blade sway arms in conjunction with a interchangable hollow sway bar (the type similar to those used in stock car racing) for a touring car application. To give you and idea of what I am talking about I have found only a few actual applications of this design on the web and have included the links below. Now I know it may be all "theoretical" but I have to treat the project as something real and design a working solution with real calculations, data etc. Preferably I would be interested in sway bars that are adjustable by the technician during a pitstop i.e. have to be adjustable in seconds.
Does anyone have any experience with adjustable blade type sway bar arms? Can anyone offer any help, advice or recommend literature on this type of anti-sway system. Any help offered would be greatly appreciated.

http://www.jaytorborg.com/anti-roll_bars.htm
http://www.hrpworld.com/index.cfm?form_prod_id=817,816,310_1432&action=product

trackrat79
02-11-2006, 09:25 AM