PDA

View Full Version : 69 charger front suspension build

AngryIrishman
10-10-2016, 05:38 PM
I am needing to replace the front suspension on the charger, I am no expert when it comes to suspension; however, been doing a lot of reading up. I was hoping I could get some good advice from the pro-touring Mopar owners or suspension gurus on what suspension set up is going to be best for what I like to do with the car. I do not like drag racing and I probably will never go to a drag racing strip, in fact when i bought the car in 2001 the car was set up for drag racing, and i have been dumping money into the car to get it to pro-touring road racing standards. I want the car to be a canyon carver, mountain slayer, highway rolling start super car destroyer and also be able to keep up with a super car on a windy interstate highway. I will be taking the car to road racing tracks on track days in the good weather months, with all this said I want the car not to beat me up, I'm not looking for luxurious ride quality just something that when i go out of state with the car that I'm not regretting the trip.